ما هي مسيرة لنحيا الرياضية

تاريخ المسيرة:

بدأت مسيرة لنحيا الرياضية في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية حيث قام الجراح جوردي كلات في عام 1985 بنشر التوعية حول السرطان بالمشي لمدة 24 ساعة وجمع التبرعات لجمية خيرية في مدينته ومنذ ذاك اليوم أصبحت مسيرة لنحيا الرياضية أكبر فعالية جمع تبرعات للسرطان في العالم

مسيرة لنحيا الرياضية في الشرق الأوسط وشمال افريقيا

في 17 و 18 من نوفمبر وبمشاركة أكثر من 2,500 شخص قامت صاحبة السمو الشيخة جواهر بنت محمد القاسمي قرينة صاحب السمو الدكتور الشيخ سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى، حاكم الشارقة بإطلاق النسخة الأولى من مسيرة لنحيا الرياضية في الجامعة الأمريكية في الشارقة لمدة 24 ساعة مما ساهم في نشر الوعي حول السرطان وجمع التبرعات لمحاربة السرطان

ضم برنامج المسيرة أكثر من 40 فعالية ترفيهية إلى جانب جولات المسيرة التي تتواصل على مدار الساعة، وتشمل مجموعة كبيرة من العروض الموسيقية، فضلاً عن العروض الكوميدية، والفعاليات الأدبية والثقافية، مثل الشعر والسرد القصصي، إلى جانب الفعاليات والأنشطة الرياضية مثل كرة القدم الأمريكية والغولف، ولعبة فقاعات كرة القدم والمبارزة بالإضافة إلى فعاليات ممتعة للأطفال من مثل الرسم على الوجه وعرض الأفلام الممتعة.

ستطلق جمعية أصدقاء مرضى السرطان هذه السنة النسخة الثانية من المسيرة والتي ستستمر لمدة 24 ساعة مما سيعطي المشاركين الفرصة لجمع التبرعات والوقوف معاً ضد السرطان.  اظغط هنا للتسجيل

الشريك الرئيسي

What is relay for life?

History

Relay For Life began in the USA in May 1985 when colorectal surgeon, Dr. Gordy Klatt, wanted to raise awareness of cancer and boost the income of his local cancer charity. Since then, RFL has become the largest fundraising event for cancer in the world.

MENA Region

On the 17th and 18th of November and with the participation of more than 2,000 people, Shaikha Jawaher Bint Mohammed Al Qasimi, wife of His Highness Dr Shaikh Sultan Bin Mohammad Al Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah and Founder and Royal Patron of Friends of Cancer Patients (FoCP), launched the region’s first-ever Relay for Life at the American University of Sharjah, a 24-hour walkathon aimed at generating publicity and funds for the fight against cancer.

The overnight event has attracted the participation of more than 2,000 ‘relayers,’ with individuals and institutions taking part including 52 schools, six universities, eight partners, 37 government and private institutions and 67 cancer survivors.

Over 40 activities were held around the clock during Relay for Life, including a live band and DJ performances, comedy acts, poetry readings and storytelling sessions. There was American football, golf, bubble soccer and jousting, while the most junior members of the family enjoyed bouncy castles, games, arts and crafts sessions, face-painting, movies and a soft play area.

This year FOCP will launch the 2nd edition of the 24-hours walkathon thus giving the public the chance to walk for a good cause and work hand in hand to end cancer. Press here to register

Main Partner